





## MegaFlorestais 2023 – Participant List

Brazil	Garo Batmanian	Chief Forester
	(virtual)	Brazilian Forest Service
Canada	Glenn Hargrove	Assistant Deputy Minister Canadian Forest Service
Canada	Maureen Whelan	Manager of International Affairs
		Canadian Forest Service
China	Liu Yuying (virtual)	Deputy Director General,
		International Cooperation Center
		National Forestry and Grassland
		Administration
China	Li Bo <i>(virtual)</i>	Program Officer, International
		Cooperation Center
		National Forestry and Grassland
		Administration
Republic of Congo	Rosalie Matondo	Minister of Forest Economy
Republic of	Roger Mbete	Wildlife and Protected Areas
Congo		Advisor
		Ministry of Forest Economy
Republic of	Félicité Brigitte	Chief of Mission
Congo	Mayinguidi	Ministry of Forest Economy
Indonesia	Bambang	Director General of Social Forestry
	Supriyanto	and Environmental Partnership
		Ministry of Environment and Forestry
Indonesia	Apri Dwi Sumarah	Head of Social Forestry and
maonesia	7 Apri Dwi Samaran	Environmental Partnership
		Regional Office
		Ministry of Environment and
		Forestry
Peru	Luis Alberto	Executive Director
	Gonzáles Zúñiga	Forest and Wildlife Service
	Guzmán	
Philippines	Larlyn Faith	Chief, Forest Geospatial Data
	Aggabao	Infrastructure Policy, Planning and
		Knowledge Management Division
		Department of Environment and Natural Resources
		Natural nesources







Philippines	Jhun P. Barit	OIC, Environmental Forestry Section, Forest Resources, Conservation Division Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Sweden	Herman Sundqvist	Director General Swedish Forest Agency and Megaflorestais co-chair
Sweden	Magnus Viklund	Head, Policy Analysis Division Swedish Forest Agency
United States	Randy Moore	Chief U.S. Forest Service
United States	Angela Coleman	Associate Chief U.S. Forest Service

## **Resource Advisors**

Arvind Khare	Independent Advisor & Analyst
Chris French	Deputy Chief for National Forest Systems, U.S. Forest Service
David Lytle	Deputy Chief, Research and Development, U.S. Forest Service
Don Roberts	President & CEO Nawitka Capital Advisors
Doris Capistrano	Senior Advisor
	ASEAN-Swiss Partnership on Social
	Forestry and Climate Change
Fabiola Muñoz Dodero	Fmr. Minister of Environment and Fmr.
	Minister of Agriculture, Peru
Javier Kinney	Forest Carbon Manager
	Yurok Tribe
Jennifer Eberlien	Regional Forester, Pacific Southwest
	Region,
	U.S. Forest Service
Mac Cloyes	Chief of Staff
	Blue Forest
Paul Hessburg	Senior Research Ecologist
	U.S. Forest Service
Peter Minang	Principal Scientist
	CIFOR/ICRAF







Steven Koehn	Director of Cooperative Forestry,
	U.S. Forest Service
Richard Barhydt	Director, Pacific Southwest Research
	Station
	U.S. Forest Service

## MegaFlorestais Secretariat

Sally Collins	Co-Chair, MegaFlorestais and
	Former Associate Chief for the U.S.
	Forest Service
Herman Sundqvist	Director General
	Swedish Forest Agency and
	Megaflorestais co-chair
Solange Bandiaky-Badji	President
	Rights and Resources Group
Leslie Weldon	Retired, Acting Chief Diversity and
	Inclusion Officer, U.S. Forest Service
	and Senior Advisor, MegaFlorestais
Graziela Tanaka	Director of Coalition & Strategic
	Networks
	Rights and Resources Group
Shuda Jarboe	Associate,
	Rights and Resources Group

## Field Trip and USFS Team

Bill Sanders	Safety and Occupational Health Specialist
Brenda McCants	Staff Assistant, Forest Service Pacific Southwest Research Station
Daniel Cressy	Forest Service, Lake Tahoe Basin  Management Unit
Dionne Uzes	Pacific Ranger District Eldorado
Erick Walker	National Forest Forest Supervisor, Lake Tahoe Basin
Jay Lowe	Management Unit USFS Co-Liaison: MegaFlorestais
34, 20WC	2023 Conference







Joseph Stout	Forest Supervisor, Eldorado National Forest
Larry Rabin	Chief of Staff, Pacific Southwest
	Region, Regional Forester's office
Rita Mustatia	Tahoe National Forest
	Supervisors Office
Xochilt Luna	Support Services Specialist,
	Humboldt-Toiyabe National Forest,
	Carson Ranger District